Anne Erm and Kirstjan Randalu got nominated for national culture awards

The deadline for nomination for national culture awards was on 10 January 2019 and 89 creative individuals and groups were nominated to the committee. Of all the 89 nominees, 38 were presented for their long-time outstanding creative work and 51 individuals or groups were nominated for the cultural contribution that they made in 2018.

Anne Erm (initiator and organizer of Jazzkaar) was nominated for her long-time creative work and Kristjan Randalu competes for the annual culture award (first Estonian jazz musician to get his work published by ECM Records).

Government will choose the recipients of national culture awards and the winners will receive their awards on Estonia’s Independence Day on February 24, 2019 at a ceremony at the hall of Estonian Academy of Sciences.

For more information: esitati-89-kandidaati